May The Fourth Be With You – and so it was!

Yes! I got The Call! And, I got it on May 4th, a very auspicious day for a Star Wars geek such as myself.

I am about a week and two days late with this blog post.

BUT…

So much has happened since then that my head has been spinning and my muse is drunk on the wonder of it all.

This perfectly describes my reaction to getting The Call:

1113229513-m

Image Credit: Jane Seabrook

And then there was a lot of this:

Happy Dance

The line up of firsts continues to boggle my mind and tickle me with my glee because you see, Resurgence is my debut (first) novel, the first book in my paranormal romance series, Battle Of The Custodians. It is also the first paranormal romance book set in South Africa – that I am aware of. Added to which, upon signing my contract with Changing Tides Publishing (the brand spanking new all romance imprint of Crimson Tree Publishing), I have become their first signed author.

And would you look at that? 1 + 1 + 1 + 1 = 4

Ones and fours. There’s a certain numerical poetry to it all.

I am incredibly excited and honoured to be working with the wonderful team at Changing Tides Publishing, all who have been so welcoming and encouraging.

I couldn’t have found a better home for my word-baby!

In the coming days, weeks and months you’re going to be hearing a lot from me. Yes, that means my poor often neglected blog is finally going to be put to the use it was created for.

Keep your eyes peeled for exciting book cover information coming soon!

Right. I’m off to go dance around the place like a loon again.

Keep it shiny side up, folks!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

